Need help training my cat

Need help training my cat

Hello fellow cat lovers, about 5 months ago I found this black kitten behind my house apparently her mother had abandoned her she just came to me hungry and alone and started meowing for food, I gave her some food and fixed her a bed in my shed, ever since then I fed her twice a day everyday, whenever I go sit on my back porch she would come and sit on my lap and purr, well I recently took her into my house and bought her a litter box which I didn't even need to train her to use she already knew what it was for, shes been using it for 2 weeks now with no problems, I just made this account 5 minutes ago, if someone told me a year ago I would have a cat I would have said they were crazy but this little kitty stole my heart so i'm here asking for help and advice because i'm new to having a pet this being my first pet any feedback and advice would be appreciated, she also want's to go outside sometimes but I don't want her to get hit by a car or get pregnant how long will it take her to get used to the indoors, also wan't to get her a cat tree but currently can't afford it so does anyone know any alternatives for the time being, thanks again for taking the time to read this and look forward to your responses, also is there any way to get her to calm down she has alot of energy sometimes lol.