Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I can't send Google a Gmail

Angry I can't send Google a Gmail

Can someone explain this one? Google is the creator of an email client, but there is no link anywhere on their website to a Gmail address. The Contact Us link is just for Google's Help Center, where you can ask a question to thecommunity. I am dead serious - the only way to contact the people in Mountain View, CA is write postal mail to that address. Go figure. OK, so they also have a landline phone number, but Mom would notice there's an unfamiliar area code on her phone bill so I have to go the email route.

The problem i9s I am required to enter a mobile phone number to get a code in a text message. If I liked using mobile phones, I would not want to create a Gmail account.
    Keep your cats safe during the holidays. They deserve a meowy Catmas.

I don't know CatMom. I am not a email expert. Sorry, hope you can figure this out.

Just ask your question in the Contact Us link, I'm sure if it warrants an answer they'll be happy to oblige. Why would your mother object to a phone call to California, not that far from Florida....would she object to the cost of the call?

when you create a google account you should automatically be able to set up a gmail account
    he is your friend and protector, he will love you unconditionally, you owe it to him to be worthy of such devotion

Quote Originally Posted by Alpha1 View Post
    Just ask your question in the Contact Us link, I'm sure if it warrants an answer they'll be happy to oblige. Why would your mother object to a phone call to California, not that far from Florida....would she object to the cost of the call?
    That is my whole point - Contact Us is not contacing them, just asking a question in the help center. When I do that, a list of previously asked and answered questions that match keywords appears, not a way to contoact a human being.