My chinchilla! Name help!

My chinchilla! Name help!

I have recently adopted a male chinchilla! and he is so sweet, loves to run and jump and play! he is my first chinchilla! so im still learning things about him. can anyone tell me some SAFE treats to give chinchillas? Also im still trying to decide on a name! any suggestions?

Looks like a little silvery-grey stormcloud to me, I'd name him Stormy. There's a few tips for treats in this article...http://www.2ndchance.info/chinchilla.htm

they love a dust bath

Oh he is so pretty. If he were mine I would have named him Apollo. I do not know a lot about chinchillas, but I am definitely going to look into it.

You should name him Rolo Sorry, I'm a little hungry

Desmond

Hmm. Whatever you name him do not name him Turkey. There's only one Turkey. (Inside joke to some.) He looks like a Spitz! Name him Dart! He looks like a Dart. Timmy or Tiny Tim? Flash? Charger? Are you into computers? You could name him CPU.

Go "manly" and name him Tomahawk. Cruise maybe? Cruz...Cruz Missile. hehe Nibbles? Yeah right, name him that and he'll end up biting you. If I go any further with name suggestions I'll end up just getting into the ridiculous.

When I had a chinchilla, I kept him in a very large cage with multiple levels he could explore. I also put a large exercise wheel in there for him. He was so exuberant that he tipped it over repeatedly, so I ended up suspending it from one of the upper levels so that his exercise didn't upset it. That also cut down on the noise it made, since it wasn't bouncing all over the cage floor.